Corporate Commercial Securities



      View Printable Page

Our lawyers can assist in the creation, acquisition, management, growth, expansion, reorganization, sale and wind-up of private corporations, public companies, joint ventures and limited partnerships of all types and sizes.

Our clients turn to us for assistance at all stages of the business life cycle. They benefit from thoughtful and cost-effective legal advice on corporate transitions, including the purchase, sale and financing of businesses.

McLennan Ross has the expertise to assist you with complicated public and private offerings, compliance work, debt and equity financing, real estate syndications and institutional loans. In addition, more and more businesses are relying on McLennan Ross for prosecution of trademark applications and advice on protection of trademark assets and copyright matters. Intellectual property assets are increasingly important factors in a business's success.

Taxation issues arising from legal matters can often be mitigated through appropriate action. Our team includes taxation lawyers with the expertise to assist in the income tax issues arising in commercial transactions.

McLennan Ross is ranked by Best Lawyers in Canada as the #1 firm for Corporate Law in the Northwest Territories. For further details please click here.

 

EDMONTON
Kevin Ozubko  
780.482.9232   kozubko@mross.com
 

EDMONTON

Darren Becker, Q.C.   780.482.9206   dbecker@mross.com
 
Doug Evanchuk   780.482.9106   devanchuk@mross.com
 
Dani Fialkov   780.482.9286   dfialkov@mross.com
 
Ray Hupfer, CA   780.482.9249   rhupfer@mross.com
 
Samantha Kernahan   780.482.9144   skernahan@mross.com
 
MaryAnne Loney   780.482.9112   mloney@mross.com
 
Lawrence Lyman   780.482.9170   llyman@mross.com
 
Kevin Ozubko   780.482.9232   kozubko@mross.com
 
Sean Parker   780.482.9309   sparker@mross.com
 
Denise Prokopiuk   780.482.9205   dprokopiuk@mross.com
 
Bill Rosser, Q.C.   780.482.9222   brosser@mross.com
 
Allison Rudzitis   780.482.9139   arudzitis@mross.com
 
Adrian Sherman   780.482.9236   asherman@mross.com
 

YELLOWKNIFE

Ed Gullberg   867.766.7680    egullberg@mross.com
 
  • Acting for public and private companies with respect to mergers and acquisitions, including with respect to assets and companies in the energy industry
  • Acting for a number of public companies with respect to both public offerings and going private transactions
  • Acting for a number of public companies with respect to Board governance and continuous disclosure obligations
  • Representing the Board of Directors of a major public income trust with respect to the reorganization of the assets of the trust
  • Advising Boards of Directors for both public and private companies on governance matters
  • Acting for a number of major contractors on commercial issues with respect to the development of Alberta's oil sands industry
  • Representing major residential condominium developers in the financing and development of large residential condominium projects
  • Acting for several of Alberta's largest private construction companies in respect of a variety of corporate and commercial matters
  • Acting for a member of a consortium developing Alberta's first public private partnership for the construction and operation of public transportation infrastructure
  • Acting for parties with respect to the purchase and sale of oil and gas assets, including pipelines, production wells, gas plants and disposal facilities
  • Acting for parties with respect to the purchase/ sale and development of commercial real estate
  • Representing public utilities on offerings of debt securities to both the public and private markets
  • Representing electric utilities on joint venture development of generating and transmission assets in Alberta and the Northwest Territories
  • Acting to establish a provincial joint-venture template to be utilized by Alberta's Regional Health Authorities and groups of primary care physicians to assist in providing new and novel health care to Albertans
  • Acting for a leading Alberta university on business, commercial and development matters
Real Time Web Analytics