View Printable Page

McLennan Ross has extensive experience serving and advising municipalities of all sizes at various levels throughout Alberta, the Northwest Territories and Nunavut.

We can advise you on municipal legislation and jurisdiction, enforcement issues, environmental matters, taxation and by-law prosecutions. We also assist with the drafting and interpretation of by-laws for hamlets and villages, municipal districts, towns and cities.

We act on behalf of municipalities in the labour relations context on collective agreement negotiations, grievance arbitration, workers’ compensation issues, human rights issues and occupational health and safety. Our experience in administrative law extends to appearing before, and being members of, a variety of Boards, Panels and Tribunals, including the:

  • Municipal Review Board
  • Alberta Planning Board
  • Assessment Appeal Board
  • Land Compensation Board
  • Development Appeal Board
  • Municipal Government Board

Working with our environmental lawyers we can also assist on municipal issues that impact the environment. Examples include development of landfill sites, lakeshore development, and nuisance bylaws.

We can also provide you with advice and assistance in the areas of: expropriation, road closure and associated planning and development; tendering practices and contract disputes; and assessment and assessment appeals.

EDMONTON
Jon Rossall, Q.C.  
780.482.9216   jrossall@mross.com
 
YELLOWKNIFE
Glenn Tait  
867.766.7676   gtait@mross.com
 

EDMONTON

James Lingwood   780.482.9237   jlingwood@mross.com
 
Jon Rossall, Q.C.   780.482.9216   jrossall@mross.com
 
Gary Zimmermann   780.482.9208   gzimmermann@mross.com
 

CALGARY

Colin Flynn   403.303.1691   cflynn@mross.com
 

YELLOWKNIFE

Ed Gullberg   867.766.7680    egullberg@mross.com
 
Glenn Tait   867.766.7676   gtait@mross.com
 
Real Time Web Analytics