View Printable Page

The Cannabis Industry is developing at a rapid pace creating the need for businesses and individuals to consider a variety of legal issues.
Our Cannabis Law Group understands the federal and provincial requirements that can impact your business. Lawyers from our labour and employment, insurance, human rights, health, litigation, and corporate commercial teams, all have the knowledge to assist with all matters related to Cannabis law.
We provide you with cost-effective and responsive information on a variety of issues in this area such as:

  • Administrative requirements
  • Contract drafting
  • Corporate and commercial transactions
  • Drug and alcohol testing
  • Insurance and risk issues
  • Labour and employment issues
  • Leasing issues, including acquiring land or facilities for producing or dispensing product
  • Negotiations on a variety of contract types
  • Professional liability
  • Product liability
  • Purchase and sale agreements
  • Regulatory and licencing requirements

We are regularly monitoring the changes and updates in licencing and regulations so that our team is fully prepared to help you with any matters you or your company may face.
 

EDMONTON
David Risling  
780.482.9114   drisling@mross.com
 

EDMONTON

Dan Bokenfohr   780.482.9118   dbokenfohr@mross.com
 
Nathaniel Brenneis   780.482.9187   nbrenneis@mross.com
 
Maurice Dransfeld   780.482.9223   mdransfeld@mross.com
 
Samantha Kernahan   780.482.9144   skernahan@mross.com
 
Justin Krikler   780.482.9189   jkrikler@mross.com
 
Denise Prokopiuk   780.482.9205   dprokopiuk@mross.com
 
David Risling   780.482.9114   drisling@mross.com
 
Jon Rossall, Q.C.   780.482.9216   jrossall@mross.com
 
Gerhard Seifner   780.482.9230   gseifner@mross.com
 

CALGARY

Blake Hafso   403.303.0159   bhafso@mross.com
 
Joyce Mitchell   403.543.9152   jmitchell@mross.com
 
Alexis Moulton   403.444.4081   amoulton@mross.com
 

Our team has already worked on matters such as:

  • Outlining considerations relating to, and assisting clients with all legal aspects of setting up a cannabis facility.
  • Drafting purchase and sale agreements for land for the purposes of building a facility.
  • Advising employers on issues related to cannabis and medical marijuana use in the workplace.
     

 

Real Time Web Analytics