Articles & Media

Andy Sims to Receive Bora Laskin Award


It was announced last night that leading Alberta arbitrator and former Alberta Labour Relations Board Chair, Andrew C.L. Sims, will be the 2011 recipient of the Bora Laskin Award.

The Bora Laskin Award was established by the University of Toronto to honour those who have made Outstanding Contributions to Canadian Labour Law. The award is named after the late Chief Justice Bora Laskin (1912-1984) who, before joining the Supreme Court of Canada, was pre-eminent as a labour law scholar and labour arbitrator.

Previous recipients of the award are a distinguished collection of leaders in the field of labour law from across Canada: Harry Arthurs, Pierre Verge, Paul Weiler, Roy Heenan, Mel Myers, Warren Winkler, Innis Christie, and Justice Rosalie Abella.

McLennan Ross congratulates Andy on this honour.

Andy will be honoured at a dinner in Toronto on October 18th.


  Search Articles & Media

 Register to receive Articles & Media via email


Real Time Web Analytics